Board of Directors FY 2022 - 2023

Our board members are passionate supporters of the CIS mission.

John Aderholdt '22 - Private

VP, Wealth Management
UBS Financial Services Inc.

Charlos Smith Banks '21 - Public

Chief of School Support and Wellness
Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools

Dr. Ann McCabe Beamon


Rebecca M. Buffington '23 - Private


Philip Craft '24 - Private

Assistant Director of Marketing
Cone Health

D. Hayes Clement, Emeritus - Private

Dr. Taye Gonfa '23 - Private

Renica Hamilton '25 - Private

AVP, Strategic Business Management Life and Annuity Operations
Lincoln Financial

Deena A. Hayes, CIS Liaison

Chair, Board of Education
Guilford County Schools

Michael A. Hemphill

Associate Professor of Kinesiology

Athan L. Lindsay '24 - Private

Development Officer
Community Foundation of Greater Greensboro

Stephanie Mardis, Captain '24 - Public

Captain/Commanding Officer
Greensboro Police Department

Kimberly Marriott '23 - Private

Financial Advisor
Sharkey Marriott and Associates Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner and Smith, Inc.

Michelle Gill-Moffat '22 - Public

Youth Services Superintendent
City of Greensboro-Parks & Recereation

Meryl Mullane '23 - Private

Principal - Mullane Public Relations

Jason Norris '25 - Private

Job Development Manager
Goodwill Industries of Central NC

Dr. Susan H. Pedaline '24 - Private

Vice President, Maternal-Child Services
Cone Health/Women's Hospital

Virginia King Phelps '25 - Private

Manager Communications Collaborative
Quaintance-Weaver Restaurants and Hotels

Wanda Pritchett '24 - Private

VP, Head of Audit - US Business

Claire Ricci '22 - Public

Dean of Adult Education

Francine McAdoo Scott '22 - Private

Guilford County Schools

Ray Trapp '24 - Public

Vice President
Research Triangle Park Foundation

Alecia Walker '24 - Private

Customer Service Manager-National Account Reps

Saundra D. Westervelt '24 - Public

Emerita Professor
UNCG, Dept. of Sociology

Jeri L. Whitfield '22 - Private

Attorney at Law
Fox Rothschild LLP

Karen Williamson '25 - Private

Social Work Program Manager
Guilford County DHHS

Jimmi Williams - Private

Communities In Schools of GG®

Advisory Council

Read More

Board of Directors

Read More

Our Professional Staff

Read More

Our Partners

Read More

Our Site Coordinators

Read More